Skip to main content

Medicaid ICD-10 Transition Effective October 1, 2015

ICD-10 is the 10th revision of the International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems (ICD), a medical classification list by the World Health Organization (WHO). WellCare utilizes ICD for diagnosis code validation and follows all CMS mandates for any future ICD changes, which includes ICD-10 or its successor.

All Providers must submit HIPAA compliant ICD-10 diagnoses codes.

Please refer to the CMS website for more information about ICD-10 codes, and the ICD-10 Lookup Tool for specific codes.

Information on the ICD-10 transition and codes can also be found at our ICD-10 page.
Contact Us icon

Need help? We're here for you.

Contact Us
Last Updated On: 12/29/2020