Skip to main content


Other Guidelines

WellCare uses nationally accepted guidelines for assessing level-of-care criteria:

  • The following are utilized for Mental Health services:
    • InterQual
    • LOCUS (adults)
    • CASI-II (children & adolescents)
    • ECSII (0-5 infant MH)
  • American Society for Addiction Medicine (ASAM) for substance abuse
  • Clinical Coverage Guidelines (CCGs) to supplement level-of-care (LOC) criteria


This list provides whether authorization is needed or not for certain procedures and levels of care.


Need help? We're here for you.

Contact Us
Last Updated On: 3/15/2017
Medicare and Prescription Drug Plan Members: A new and enhanced member portal will soon be available. This portal will offer a fresh homepage, all new billing and payment options for 2020, and more! Check back on 10/15 to see what else is new. ×